fall nails

It is a challenge to keep hands and nails looking healthy when the winter season starts kicking in. Although it is sad to see brighter nail colors go, I took the opportunity to bring out a color my nails haven’t seen in a while: Sephora by O.P.I’s Under My Trench Coat. I just think it’s a great color fall color, it’s fairly easy to apply, and it’s long-lasting!

I added a layer of fun to my nails with a coat of Nails Inc.’s Feather collection. They can be very hard to remove later, which is why I chose to paint only one nail in each hand. It is now the trend though, right? 😉

I love this combination of colors and the texture this nail polish gives to my nails.

Ah, if you are like me and have very, very, very dry hands, this hand lotion by The Body Shop is a must. Unlike other lotions I own that are good for their scent, this one actually moisturizes the skin completely. It’s good to apply around the nail areas where my skin tends to get extra dry and cracks a little bit. I should do a better job in remembering to use it now that the cold is here!

T.

Leave a comment